Broward County Lifestyle

Broward College Hall of Distinction Awards

Broward College Hall of Distinction AwardsThursday, June 7, 5:30pm – Signature Grand, 6900 W State Road 7, Davie

The Broward College Alumni Hall of Distinction Awards honors Broward College alumni who exemplify student success and stand out because of their accomplishments, character and commitment to community service,” said Broward College Trustee Vice–Chair Sean Alveshire. The number of alumni who are making a positive difference in the community necessitated the expansion Broward College’s Distinguished Alumni program. The College is now able to honor recognize more alumni across a broader range of categories. Merit Award winners include Broward County Commissioner Chip LaMarca, Shubert Chang, Dr. Robert Easton and David Sirois. Finalists in the category of Service to Community are Diana Hunter Gonzalez, Maria Alexandra Sanchez, Antonio Seminario and Cindy Thuma. In the Service to the College category, finalists include Kyle Boos, Mike Borrone and Cheryl Dene-Spring. Diana Hunter Gonzalez, Michael Nyitray and Maria Alexandra Sanchez are finalists in the Emerging Leader category.